Wyoming Mental Health Professions Licensing Board
Emergency Rules Effective July 1, 2021
The Board has adopted Emergency Rules in Chapters 12, 13, and 14 to implement the requirements of the legislative changes that in part requires background checks for new applications and renewals once every 4 years. Copies of the changes can be found below. These changes are in effect for 120 days.
Disaster Relief Rules
The Board has adopted the Rules found in Chapter 20 in response to the pandemic. These Rules only apply to an established clinical relationship and do not apply to new clients.
If that link does not work, try this one Rules Official Site.
Please note that you are required to send your information to the Board to practice under these rules.
You can submit your information at:
Disaster Relief Registration (Only those NOT licensed in Wyoming need to register)
Current Rules and Regulations
Promulgated by authority under the Mental Health Professions Practice Act,
Rules and Regulations have been adopted by the Board and filed with the Secretary of State's Office effective December 16, 2020.
As referenced in Chapter 17 of the Rules, you can find the following incorporated materials:
As referenced in Chapter 19 of the Rules, you can find the following incorporated materials:
Chapter 2 - Uniform Procedures, Fees, Costs, and Charges for Inspection, Copying, and Producing Public Records, adopted by the Department of Administration and Information and effective on September 6, 2016
As referenced in Chapter 15 of the Rules, you can find the following incorporated materials: